Serving Sangamon and surrounding counties


grants & scholarships

2012 Scholarship Recipients
Total scholarships awarded in 2012, including renewals - $53,200

Bud & Helene O’Shea Construction Scholarship - $1,000

  Zach Kelly – Sacred Heart-Griffin High School
  Kyle Weller – Pleasant Plains High School
CFLL Service Scholarship - $1,000
  Dominique Edwards – Lanphier High School                

Charlie Cottle Scholarship - $1,000
  Brandon Montrey – Glenwood High School                

CIELO Medical Scholarship - $1,000
  Alexis Rivera                        

Frontiers International 1K Scholarship - $1,000
  Lance Boozer – Lanphier High School

Frontiers International Springfield Club Scholarship - $500
  Joshua Baldwin – Southeast High School                    
  Mariah Bond – Springfield High School            
  Cheyanne Covington – Southeast High School                
  Miles Crisp – Southeast High School                    
  Dominique Edwards – Lanphier High School                    
  Amber Fosdyck – Lanphier High School    
  Lucy Locascio – Glenwood High School                    
  Brandon Montrey – Glenwood High School                
  Kayla Moore – Springfield High School                    
  Jada Nunn-Mclean – Springfield High School                

Illinois Women in Leadership Chrysalis Award - $1,000
  Donna Webb                

Illinois Women in Leadership High School Scholarship - $1,000
  Maggie Cornelius – Springfield High School    
  Gwendolyn Nuding – Rochester High School                
  Katie Price – Tri-City High School            

Jamie K. Patino Math and Science Scholarship - $600

  Cheyanne Covington – Southeast High School        
Jim Byron Scholarship - $1,000

  Reece Whitley – Williamsville High School            

Lori L. Kashmer Scholarship - $5,000
  Gabriel Manning – Williamsville High School                    

Margaret Johnson Special Education Scholarship - $500
  Alyssa Ridley – Springfield High School                
Mary Lou & Dwight Pitman Scholarship - $1,000
  Ryan Barnes – Pleasant Plains High School            

Paul V. Gage Community Service Scholarship - $600
  Brennan Miller – Vienna High School         

Reverend Kenneth H. White Family Scholarship - $1,000
  Kearah Brown – Lanphier High School                
Silver Heart Scholarship in Memory of Mark D. Moseley - $2,500

  Patrick Smith – Sacred Heart-Griffin High School

Spanish American Cultural Center Scholarship - $2,000
  Karla Arguelles – Arcola High School                 
  Kenia Gonzalez – Arcola High School                
  Arturo Moreno – Arcola High School        

Springfield Area Home Builders Association – von Behren - $1,000
  Kyle Weller – Pleasant Plains High School

Wini Stephens Memorial Scholarship - $1,000
  Kimberly Crosby                    
  Rebecca Foster            
  Erica Hand            
  Lisa Marcum                
  Jamie Poston                
  Victor Young            

World War II Illinois Descendants Scholarship - $1,000
  Kaitlyn Doyle – Belleville East High School                
  Caitlin Douglas – Henry-Senachwine High School

Our Stories

Eck Family Fund Looks to the Future
Read more

Stay Informed

Sign up for our newsletter and receive